top of page
Writer's pictureSheshona Collins

A Conversation About God With Atianna Williams

In this edition of "A Conversation About God," we talk with Atianna Williams, a dedicated mom and entrepreneur. While her work revolves around creating healthier beverage alternatives for coffee, this interview focuses on her personal journey and insights into her faith. Atianna shares her reflections on belief, the challenges of motherhood, and the core principles that shape her Christian life. Join us as we explore her unique perspectives and the wisdom she has to offer.



Can you share a significant moment in your life that deepened your relationship with God?


Atianna: There was a time in June this year where I did not know what was next to happen in my life; relationship wise, my job, school, being a mother. I was so broken inside and in my heart I literally cried out to God and asked him for help because I was so lost and did not know where to go and had no understanding of what was to happen. I cried, listening to the rain, and just repeatedly asked God for his help in guiding me to what I was meant for and to do. Instead of being quick to make any decisions, I allowed myself to pray about it and wait for a response or sign from God as to what I was to do next. I feel like this was a reconnection moment to God because he was there for me when I felt like I had no one.


How do you incorporate prayer into your daily routine, and what impact has it had on your spiritual growth?


Atianna: Recently I’ve been trying to get in the habit of praying in the morning when I wake up. I’ve also been reading a book called “Awaken” by Priscilla Shirer. Which helps me to focus each day on a different prayer and daily devotional. I try to give myself at least 30 mins daily to read or reflect on a reading.


What challenges have you faced in your faith journey, and how has God helped you through them?


Atianna: A lot of my challenges have been geared towards finances. Worry about not having enough to cover all of my bills, expenses, and anything my kids may need in between checks. I always find myself worrying about how things will work out or get paid. Lately even though things are not where I necessarily want them to be, instead of worrying about them, I pray about them and leave it in Gods hands to guide me on how to handle my finances. Often times I pray God shows me how to correctly handle my finances so that I can get to a comfortable spot instead of worrying. Doing this has put my mind at ease when payday comes around or when certain bills are due. I don’t stay up half the night with my mind racing, I'm able to get rest to start my next day and be present with my family instead of in my head or thoughts about everything.


How do you study or engage with Scripture, and how has it influenced your understanding of God?


Atianna: I am involved with two study groups hosted by two of my friends who are also on their spiritual journey. In one of the Bible study groups we are reading along with a book called “The Lord’s Prayer” what I like to do when I read from this book or any scripture is highlight and take notes on how it made me feel in the moment I was reading it. Also I like to reflect on how or what I think God is trying to tell me as I am reading. Lately I’ve also been picking a verse or book to just read or listen to and take notes on each. This has influenced me to want to keep reading and get a deeper and better understanding of my relationship with God as well as his purpose and plan for my life.


In what ways has your relationship with God shaped your personal and professional life?


Atianna: Having a relationship with God has allowed me to not let certain things get to me like I used to because having a relationship with him means I don’t have to fight my own battles. I don’t let things that are out of my control, control me anymore because it does nothing but stress me out but instead I turn to God and pray.


How has being part of a Christian community supported your spiritual development?


Atianna: Being apart of a spiritual community allows me to have people to lean on who I know will have my best interests at heart just as God would. It allows me to be vulnerable to ask questions and seek clarity when I do not understand Gods word or purpose. It allows me to have a peace of mind to where I can confide in people who won’t judge or belittle me.


What areas of your faith are you currently working on, and how do you feel God is leading you to grow?


Atianna: I am currently working on completely letting go and moving by faith. I am still learning to turn to God when I don’t see a path forward. I am also still trying to get into a consistent routine with talking to God. Waiting and listening for a response rather than just moving on my own. I honestly don’t know how I feel God is leading me to grow - I’m still figuring that part out. Yet I have a strong feeling it starts with me being more confident in myself, to be more dedicated and consistent with my learning and deepening my relationship with God.

コメント

5つ星のうち0と評価されています。
まだ評価がありません

評価を追加
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page