top of page
Writer's pictureSheshona Collins

The Making Of "Sessions" With Big Demet

In 2020 I did an interview with recording artist Big Demet! If you haven't already you can check it out here. An update is long overdue and I'm so excited that he agreed as well!

Without further delay, everyone meet Big Demet!


Interview


It's been 4 years since our initial interview, how do you feel you've changed as a person since 2020?


Big Demet: I've changed in many ways. One major way is being vegan now. I got engaged this year. I reached a new level of maturity. Slowly breaking the old mold to make and improved version of myself.


What new projects are you working on at the moment?




Big Demet: I have a project coming out April 3rd called "sessions" and I'm currently working and writing for 2 projects right now. "Wintersoul pt2" and "Summertime grindin'.



Do you ever feel pressure to "make it" in the entertainment industry?


Big Demet: No pressure. I just want my words to resonate with people. And GOD gave me a gift if I keep Perfecting my craft and keep grinding, my time will come.


Have you every had days where you wanted to give up on music? If so, how do you stay motivated to keep going?



Big Demet: Yea we all had those days. I always felt my music had a positive message. And how music goes the good dosent really get attention. But at the same time I've grown to understand the power of music and what It can do. I strongly feel high vibrations are important to put into the world. So I guess that's what keeps me going.


What collaborations can we look forward to seeing on upcoming projects?


Big Demet: 500 Leo, superb lay, ghi ty, 007 drew. Just a few off the top.


How can you be reached for collaborations?


Big Demet:


IG | @BigDemet

Comments

Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page