top of page
Writer's pictureSheshona Collins

Leading The Way With Edwin Collins

From as long as I can remember my brother Edwin Collins has always had a take charge type of personality. Him being a manager at a popular food chain came to no surprise to me! Yet, I always wondered how does he do it all? How does he manage the different personalities? What does he look for when hiring and so much more!


Luckily for me and you, he was willing to give us the inside scoop on how he handles his leadership role. Maybe we can learn a thing or two.


Everyone meet my amazing brother Edwin!



Interview


At what point in life did you realize you were good at managing/leading others?


Edwin: I realized when I first took management at the age of 22 that I was built to lead and manage simply because I learn faster than most and I was very quick at handling task insuring my task were accurate and complete on time.


On a typical day, how do you handle criticism?


Edwin: I handle criticism well simply because it’s something we deal with on a day to day basis. In life we will always be criticized it’s a situation where you just take a deep breath and smile because no one is better than the next so criticism doesn’t phase me it’s laughter to me and makes me work even harder!


When hiring, what are some qualities you look for in potential team members?


Edwin: my main quality I look for is appearance. I’m very big on the way you look and dress.


What does positive leadership mean to you?


Edwin: positive leadership means to do your job and lead without giving up. I believe that your employees are a reflection of you and how you lead develops great employees. Lead from the heart ❤️ and lead from success.


What advice do you have for anyone considering taking or applying for a leadership position?


Edwin: my advice to anyone wanting a leadership role is to know that it is a difficult position but also a rewarding position to have. Leadership and being in charge will come with tons of privileges and problems but you have to remember your in this position for a reason. Train your staff the appropriate way and you’ll succeed.



Comments

Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page