top of page
Writer's pictureSheshona Collins

Elevating Hair Care With Keeshana Collins

Updated: Apr 10

The haircare world is a booming industry! There's a plethora of products on the shelves at stores containing ingredients that I can't even pronounce, let alone spell! Coming across products that's actually healthy for our hair is rare.



That's why business owners like my stepmom Keeshana Collins are lifesavers! She's the owner of "EMOKEED" a small hair care business located in Houston,Texas. I got the chance to interview her about why she began crafting her own hair products and the direction she plans to go with her business.


Without further ado everyone meet my stepmom Keeshana Collins!


Interview


What inspired you to start making your own haircare products?


Keeshana: I couldn't find any products that worked good for my locs and for my biracial grandchildren hair.


Which product would you recommend for someone experiencing hair loss?


Keeshana: Budding Dreams or Floral Stunner.


What difference have you noticed with your hair since using your own products versus store-bought items?


Keeshana: It's more of what I don't see. My product is no harsh chemicals, completely organic.


What makes your product unique from most hair care items in stores, and do you plan on getting your products in stores as well?


Keeshana: My products are unique because they are all hand-made and kissed by the sun before they are bottles...electrified. no, I would like to stay a small business.


Can you leave readers with one hair care tip?


Keeshana:Have patience with your hair, learning to understand your natural hair can tell a lot about your health.


Comments

Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page