top of page
Writer's pictureSheshona Collins

"Dis ain’t really a rap beef at all between me and Phase 1" states OG Young Bless Da Gutta in Interview

Word travels fast and OG Young Bless Da Gutta has reached out ready to tell his side of things in regards to fueling musically with Phase 1. We're all here for the same reason, so let's get into this interview!


INTERVIEW


You read my interview with Phase 1 and ready to tell your side of things. How did the rap beef between you and him begin?


OG Young Bless Da Gutta: Dis Ain’t Really a Rap beef at all between me and Phase 1, I feel like He got personal problems of me tellin Him tha Bitter stuff for da bird, He took it like I’m kallin him a hater because he was komplain abt da list like he was Best of Muskegon wen he kno da truth bekause it a lot Amazing artist who paid da way For da Muskegon Klutures before our generation did yu kno

When he released his freestyle "Push Ups", what was your initial reaction?


OG Young Bless Da Gutta: tbh I laughed my ass off wen I heard it bekause I just knew he was finna said radio, me being a Fan of his music, I kno he kould of use his own beat & His own word instead stealing Drake style, I was upset tha he kould of use Better punchline den Radio 🤣 Deaf ppl ain’t dumb or Slow we really have a Gift, he kan’t be disrespecting my Deaf Kommunity, Dey would of turn dis bitch into riot. I’m also Well Respected in Muskegon & Portland & Holland music scene.


How challenging is it for you to get respect as a hard of hearing rapper, and what motivates you to keep going?


OG Young Bless Da Gutta: Tbh I feel like a Lot of artists is terminated Of my disability, my Gift, also how I Kan Keep up wit Da Hearings Artists in Their Kommunity, My Deaf Kommunity motivation me to go Harder For Those who kan’t hear or who kan’t talk bekause a lot of Deaf People is afraid to show their gift & Talent to da world, I feel like I broke that barrier for my Deaf Kommunity wen I went Platinum wit My 1st album off da khart in 2021, I Kan’t leave out Da Men above us GOD.


What's your overall message you try to relay through your music?


OG Young Bless Da Gutta: Tha Deaf people kan do it too, dnt never be afraid to be true to yourself, I am Deaf Hip Hop.


If you could do a song right now with anybody of your choice from Muskegon that you haven't already collaborated with, who would it be and why?

OG Young Bless Da Gutta: Chilla Pertilla, Da whole City of Muskegon bekause I am Muskegon, I support every one who doing for da love of Hip Hop, Ain’t No Hate In Pimp.


How can you be reached for bookings?


OG Young Bless Da Gutta: Just Hit me up on My Facebook, I use my Facebook like major artist who use their booking like their Instagram.


Comments

Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page